Girls celebrate

Euxton Girls Development Squad
Euxton Girls Development Squad

Chorley captain Andrew Teague and goalkeeper Sam Ashton were the special guests at the Euxton Girls presentation night.

Wigan’s DW Stadium was the venue for the event, which was attended by around 200 girls and the families.

There were three awards for each category – manager’s player of the year; players’ player of the year; and the most improved player of the year.

Under-11s: Anna Tattum, Keeley Marsden and Imogen Maguire.

Under-12s: Ella Sands, Rebecca Bennett and Sophie Wilson.

Under-13s West: Amelia Barrett, Katie Lewis and Mia Topping.

Under-13s North: Georgia Taylor, Megan Snape and Leona Whitehead.

Under-14s: Sophie Holt-Rogers, Harriet Jamieson and Layla Fowler.

Under-15s: Georgia Townson, Toni Hajdukiewicz and Victoria Goodill.

Under-16s: Jenny Wooten, Maxine Smith and Niamh Grimshaw.

The final award was the Martin Daniels Memorial Trophy, and that was given to Molly Saunt.