Magpies fixtures released

Chorley manager Matt Jansen, left, is pictured with Dale Whitham
Chorley manager Matt Jansen, left, is pictured with Dale Whitham

Matt Jansen can look forward to a home tie against Nuneaton Town as his first official league fixture as Chorley FC boss.

The Vanarama National League North season kicks off on Saturday August 8 as the Nicks make the trip to Victory Park.

Chorley’s first away fixture is on Tuesday, August 11 as they visit North Ferriby United.

The fourth game of the season sees FC United of Manchester make the short trip to Victory Park on Tuesday, August 18 and the return fixture will take place on Saturday, March 26 at Broadhurst Park.

On Boxing Day, Chorley plays hosts to AFC Fylde.

The return fixture will take place at Kellamergh Park on Saturday, January 2.

Chorley’s National League North campaign will come to an end on Saturday, April 30 when they host AFC Telford United.

A full fixture list is below, all Saturday and Bank Holiday Monday fixtures are expected to kick off at 3pm with Tuesday and Wednesday games starting at 7.45pm.

Fans must be aware that kick off time are subject to change.

Saturday, August 8

Chorley FC vs. Nuneaton Town

Tuesday, August 11

North Ferriby United vs. Chorley

Saturday, August 15

Corby Town vs. Chorley

Tuesday, August 18

Chorley vs. FC United of Manchester

Saturday, August 22

Worcester City vs. Chorley

Saturday, August 29

Chorley vs. Harrogate Town

Monday, August 31

Stalybridge Celtic vs. Chorley

Saturday, September 5

Chorley vs. Alfreton Town

Saturday, September 12

Boston United vs. Chorley

Tuesday, September 15

Chorley vs. Stockport County

Saturday, September 19

Lowestoft Town vs. Chorley

Saturday, October 3

Chorley vs. Solihull Moors

Saturday, October 17

Chorley vs. Hednesford Town

Saturday, October 24

Gainsborough Trinity vs. Chorley

Saturday, October 31

Chorley vs. Brackley Town

Saturday, November 7

Stockport County vs. Chorley

Saturday, November 14

Chorley vs. Bradford Park Avenue

Saturday, November 21

Curzon Ashton vs. Chorley

Saturday, December 5

Chorley vs. North Ferriby United

Saturday, December 19

Nuneaton Town vs. Chorley

Saturday, December 26

Chorley vs. AFC Fylde

Monday, December 28

Harrogate Town vs. Chorley

Saturday, January 2

AFC Fylde vs. Chorley

Saturday, January 9

Chorley vs. Corby Town

Saturday, January 16

Chorley vs. Gloucester City

Saturday, January 23

Alfretown Town vs. Chorley

Wednesday, January 27

Bradford Park Avenue vs. Chorley

Saturday, January 30

Chorley vs. Tamworth

Saturday, February 6

Gloucester City vs. Chorley

Saturday, February 13

Chorley vs. Worcester City

Saturday, February 20

Hednesford Town vs. Chorley

Saturday, February 27

Chorley vs. Lowestoft Town

Saturday, March 5

AFC Telford United vs. Chorley

Saturday, March 12

Chorley vs. Boston United

Saturday, March 19

Chorley vs. Curzton Ashton

Saturday, March 26

FC United vs. Chorley

Monday, March 28

Chorley vs. Stalybridge Celtic

Saturday, April 2

Tamworth vs. Chorley

Saturday, April 9

Chorley vs. Gainsborough Trinity

Saturday, April 16

Brackley Town vs. Chorley

Saturday, April 23

Solihull Moors vs. Chorley

Saturday, April 30

Chorley vs. AFC Telford United