LOCAL ELECTIONS 2019: Live results for Chorley Council as 15 councillors are voted in

Today people across the country went to the polls to decide on who should represent their views on their local councils.

Wednesday, 1st May 2019, 1:27 pm
Updated Friday, 3rd May 2019, 2:31 am
Chorley Town Hall

Across Chorley, 15 borough councillors are to be voted in, equating to roughly one third of the council's 47 elected members.

Once polls close at 10pm our reporter will be at Chorley Town Hall updating the list below as and when results are announced:

Adlington and Anderton

Chorley Town Hall

Paul LOWE (Conservative) 694June MOLYNEUX (Labour and Co-op, incumbent) 1063Philip William PILLING (Liberal Democrats) 239

(Turnout 34.33%)

Astley and Buckshaw

David HARRISON (Green Party) 223Laura LENNOX (Labour and Co-op) 833Peter MALPAS (Conservative) 683

(Turnout 33.49%)


Martin BASHFORTH (Conservative) 414Julia BERRY (Labour and Co-op) 587Kerry WELSH (UKIP) 281

(Turnout 39.22%)

Chorley East

Terry BROWN (Labour, incumbent) - 1,091Clare GREW (Conservative) - 294

(Turnout 27.48%)

Chorley North East

Marion LOWE (Labour, incumbent) - 948Phil LOYNES (Conservative) - 400

(Turnout 29.34%)

Chorley North West

Nicola ADSHEAD (Green Party) 246Aaron BEAVER (Labour Party, incumbent) 978 Pat HAUGHTON (Conservative) 666Stefan KRIZANAC (Liberal Democrats) 104

(Turnout 43.8%)

Chorley South East

Neil BAGLOW (Conservative) - 524James MELLING (Green Party) - 248Paul WALMSLEY (Labour, incumbent) - 946

(Turnout 30.3%)

Chorley South West

Diane CURTIS (Liberal Democrats) - 188Marie GRAY (Conservative) - 340Margaret LEES (Labour, incumbent) - 878Jane WESTON (Green Party) - 189

(Turnout 26.7%)

Clayton-le-Woods North

Carole BILLOUIN (Conservative) - 438Steve MURFITT (Labour, incumbent) - 767Gail ORMSTON (Liberal Democrats) - 259

(Turnout 30.76%)

Clayton-le-Woods West and Cuerden

Peter GABBOTT (Labour) 650Mick MUNCASTER (Conservative) 566John WARD (UKIP) 234

(Turnout 35.48%)

Clayton-le-Woods and Whittle-le-Woods

Glenda CHARLESWORTH (Liberal Democrats) 254Mark CLIFFORD (Labour) 1121Gregory MORGAN (Conservative, incumbent) 948

(Turnout 36.2%)


Alex HILTON (Labour) 927Sandra MERCER (Conservative) 400

(Turnout 27.6%)

Eccleston and Mawdesley

Martin BOARDMAN (Conservative, incumbent) 1066Richard CROLL (UKIP) 250Catherine DONEGAN (Labour) 649

(Turnout 39.32%)

Euxton South

Terry HOWARTH (Labour) 554Debra PLATT (Conservative, incumbent) 620

(Turnout 38.6%)


Doreen DICKINSON (Conservative, incumbent) 633Paul SLOAN (Labour) 648

(Turnout 38.45%)